The Shore Break – Get You Naked

The Shore Break - Get You Naked

The Shore Break present their exciting new song, ‘Get You Naked’ taken off their full album: The Shore Break EP

The Shore Break is six piece collective reggae punk-funk hip hop rock band.

Starting in 2017 with friends Ben Tishman and Jordan Puhek, the boys began playing their original music at wild house parties on the island of Oahu. Soon it snowballed into playing at bars and open mics all around the island. As their following grew as well as the demand for live shows, the pair recruited instrumental virtuoso (bens lil brother) Daniel Tishman to play lead guitar and keyboards and also recruited their friend the talented John “JT” Peig (aka gnar bones destroyer of the worlds) to handle the drums. As this current incarnation, the band soon went on a tear playing music everywhere they could in the island, and amassed a loyal following of fans.

In 2020 The Shore Break went into the studio with veteran engineer Pierre Grills and record their first self tittled EP, and recruited vocalist and songwriter Clare Nelson for the project, resulting in a five song EP, the band’s first digital project.

The next chapter looks promising as the crew added another ambitious songwriter/ musician Romain Marius to join the ranks as percussion / side vocals and now stand as a complete six piece powerhouse. The future looks bright as the band is currently recording a full length 20 song studio album “Pray For Surf” due to release piece by piece through the end of the year.